Trying Something New

Hello Everyone!

My name is Lauren

222

This is a picture of me. 

I am 26 years old. I am happily married. I have a BA in Psychology.

I am a wife and homemaker (I do a lot of cleaning).

I am Congenital Heart Defect survivor (I have half a functioning heart).

I am a writer, a couponer, a dreamer, a CHD advocate, a good bowler…

I am straight forward and truthful, but I have a great sense of humor as well…

oh and I am Shy!! (Shhh…don’t tell!!)

I decided to start a new blog… see I once had a blog and I have a carepage (still have the carepage..CP:hopelovefaith)

Both my other blog and carepage was mostly about my heart and well there is more to my life then that…

SO this blog will be about a lot of different things like my life in general, CHD stuff, my heart journey, couponing,

fun stuff, random stuff, psychology stuff, my research and tips/advice on many things including CHD,

my feelings (good and bad), my dreams, my goals, my journey to publishing my own book,

my emotional and eventual journey to having my own child (via gestational surrogacy), and

anything in between really. We will see where this goes and how it goes…

I hope many of you will follow my journey… if not I am cool with the whole diary, talking to myself type thing.

So yea… I’m hungry now and I have laundry to do. SO I will leave my first post like this. Yup.

Tootles!

~Lauren B.

3 thoughts on “Trying Something New

  1. Thank you so much for sharing. My HRHS daughter is 6 and I am trying to learn as much as I can about some of the emotional issues she will deal with and how I can best help her though these. I’ve always known that having a family of her own would be one of those issues. You serve as a wonderful example of someone who has braved the way before her and can show her that there are options available out there. I wish you and your husband all the best and look forward to following your blog!

Leave a Reply

