Medical Trip

Hello All!

Life has been busy and have not had a chance to do another post, but plan on doing one sometime this month.

Next week I go to Texas for my annual medical trip…medical testing for the heart defect I was born with (Tricuspid Atresia, HRHS..or half a functioning heart). It is life long care, so I am used to testing as I have had it my whole life..I just get a few more tests as I have gotten older. I will get a liver MRI, stress test, echo, EKG, holter monitor, blood draws, see my cardiologist, and see my liver doctor…all over a 3 day period.

The upside of the trip is my mom and little brother live in Texas (I was born and raised in Michigan, but moved to California for my husband’s job and my mom moved to Texas a few years ago)..they are driving to see us after my few days of testing and we will spend a few days sight seeing with them. I also get to see my friend and her family who are driving to visit with us too.

So, I will get back to writing soon. If you would like to know how my testing goes and such, you can check out my carepage at carepages.com..my carepage name is: hopelovefaith
If you do not have a free account, you can make one to view my carepage blog. My carepage is solely focused on my heart condition…this blog is not, so if interested, follow my carepage.

Thanks to everyone who is now following my new blog! You are awesome!

Hugs!

~Lauren

Leave a Reply

