Quick Introduction Post

Hey All!

I thought I would write a quick introduction post sharing the main characters (aka my family) in my life.

But first!  If you would like to follow my blog, their is a subscribe button on my blog’s right side bar up top that says “Follow “A Hopeful Heart” via email”.  I plan on posting a few times a month to this blog, but I never know when, so subscribing is probably they best way to know when I have posted something new.  I also added a small about me section that is also located on the right side of my blog that has a picture of me along with my email.  Please feel free to email me or comment anytime with blog topic ideas and/or questions for me.  I will answer all questions eventually whether on a blog post or privately.  I do ask nicely to not add me on Facebook if you happen to find me.  My Facebook is strictly friends and family only.  I started blogging again so anyone could follow my life (what I choose to publicly share anyways) and interact with me while still being able to keep my Facebook profile private.  Thank you so much for understanding!

Now, small bit about me and my family for those who do not know me.

 

IMG_0959
My Husband, Chris, and I back in Nov. 2015

This is me with my husband, Chris.  My name is Lauren, of course, and I am 29 years old (oh saying that makes me feel old! haha… I know I am not though).  I was born with a severe heart condition (Congenital Heart Disease/Defect) called Tricuspid Atresia, Hypoplastic Right Ventricle (or simply put “half a functioning heart) and I am 27 years post Fontan (last “planned childhood” surgery… I am not fixed or cured though).  I have a BA in Psychology and I am one of the Central Texas Congenital Heart Walk Co-Chairs for the 2nd year in a row.  I enjoy writing (shocker right? LOL), couponing, talking (which is weird because I am rather shy in person when I first meet people), long walks on the beach (WAIT… sorry not a dating site, plus I am taken anyways. OOPS! Ha), reading, watching tv/movies, helping others, and making people laugh (you may have gotten that from my side talking…).  I am currently a stay at home wife who does the cleaning, half of the cooking (my wonderful hubby helps most nights. Score!), point earning websites, couponing to save us money, and so on.  Yup, that about covers me right now. Oh, I was born and raised in SE Michigan, but have been living in Central Texas for almost three years now (lived in Northern California for three years before that).  Most of my family lives in Michigan still.

My husband, Chris, is 32yrs old and a computer/software/hardware engineer (I will keep where he works private though).  He served as a Marine for 8yrs, but was honorably discharged about 3-4 years ago.  He has a BS in electrical and computer engineering (he is super smart! Well, smarter than me anyways).  He is a big video gamer, kind of shy, not a huge talker (a great listener though!), and is a very kind, compassionate person.  Chris also grew up in SE Michigan and that is where we met… we met in college through my dad (very interesting story that I will save for another day as it is a whole blog post by itself).  Chris’s family lives in Michigan still (well minus his mom who lives in Ohio).

 

IMG_3489
My mom with her coffee! She loves her coffee!

 

This is my mom, Suzanne.  She is has always been one of my biggest cheerleaders and advocates since the day I was born.  She is pretty, smart, and funny.  Everyone says I am her twin which is true as I look just like her.  Thank you mom for the stunning looks!  She is also a couponer and picked up couponing because of her.  She lives in the Fort Worth/Dallas Texas area with my little brother, Aaron.  Love my mom!

 

IMG_1676
Frank A. Celeskey  May 9, 1958 – May 14, 2016

This is my dad, Frank.  He tragically passed away 10 months ago. I was a big daddy’s girl. He was also one of my biggest cheerleaders.  I believe I got me weird sense of humor from him as he had weird sense of humor… he loved making people smile and laugh.  I miss him a ton.  I will be blogging about him and his story eventually.

 

IMG_3490
Ryan, Ashley, and Liliana in Feb. 2016

This is my older brother, Ryan (he is 33) with his wife, Ashley, and daughter, Liliana (she is 7). I love my brother, sister in law, and niece!  They live in Michigan and boy do I miss them!  Seeing them 1-2 times a year is so not enough!  They are such a cute little family!  I know I am totally biased, but they really are awesome.

 

20151205_182642
Aaron striking a pose.

Last, but certainly not least… this is my not so little, little brother, Aaron.  He is 18 years old and graduates high school in less than 3 months!  He is funny and super smart.  He is also a great baseball player and his dream is to make it big in baseball.  I love this kid so much! He is total hunk too!  Yup, I so just embarrassed my teenage brother… sorry Aaron, that is what big sisters are for.  Haha!  Aaron lives with our mom in the Forth Worth/Dallas area.

Ok, that is a wrap!  You have now “met” my family.  I shared them with you as they will be mentioned in many of my future blog posts as well they are a big part of my life.

I am currently in the middle of putting together a blog post all about my CHD (Congenital Heart Defect/Disease) Journey from diagnosis to now.  It will be a long post, but I felt it is a very important one to share and something most people are interested in knowing (if they already do not know it).  I will be posting my CHD Journey blog in the next few days. So…  Stay Tuned!!

Heart Hugs,

Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

