Links to Places I have shared my CHD Journey with in the Past (Radio, TV, Newspaper, etc.)

Hello Everyone!

I hope you all have been enjoying my blog so far.  Thank you to all my new blog followers!  Means a lot to me that so many are interested in my life.

The past 9 years that I have been part of the Congenital Heart Defect/Disease (CHD) community on and off line I have been honored to be able to share my CHD journey on the radio, through speaking engagements, newspaper articles, on TV, and even in a book.  I do not have links to everything, but here are a few I thought I would share. Enjoy.

*Just click on the pink/blue text and it take you to that interview, article, or segment*

1.) Newspaper article about my husband, Chris, and I done in Feb. 2013.  Chris, and I from Feb. 2013 We were still living in California at the time. (We moved to Central Texas in July 2014)

2.) Heart to Heart with Anna radio interview I did with my mom, Suzanne, back in 2015.  My mom enjoys speaking about her experiences as a heart mom… I am so glad she is always up to talk about it.

3.) Heart to Heart with Anna interview I did with my current Cardiologist about the Fontan last year.  It was so fun to be on the same radio episode with my cardiologist.

4.) Heart to Heart with Anna radio interview I did back in 2012 about my Anxiety disorder.  I thought it was important to share how so many of us CHDers can suffer mental illness.

5.) Heart to Heart with Anna interview my husband, Chris, and I did in 2014 about CHDers finding love.  It was not easy to get my very introverted husband to talk on the radio!  He did for me.  I have such an amazing husband!

6.) My CHD story in a Canada CHD magazine in 2012.  My story starts on page 8.  The version of my CHD story in this magazine is similar to the one I posted a few days ago because I copied and pasted the first half since that has never changed.

7.) Me with my fellow Congenital Heart Walk Co-Chair on We Are Austin last Feb.  We were talking about last year’s Central Texas Congenital Heart Walk.

8.) Me last April on KXAN morning news talking about my personal CHD story.  My fellow Congenital Heart Walk Co-Chair was on with me talking about her son’s CHD story.  We both talked about last year’s Central Texas Congenital Heart Walk.

9.) My CHD story in a book!  This is the Amazon listing for the book “Matters of the Heart” volume that has many CHD stories in it.  Of course you have to buy the book to read all the stories, but thought I would share the listing.

10.) My late father, Frank, on Heart to Heart with Anna in 2014.  I am not on this Heart to Heart with Anna episode, it is just my dad and another Heart mom talking about what it is like to be a parent of an Adult CHDer.  I am SO glad I was able to convince my dad to do this interview (he was nervous!) as now I have his voice forever recorded.  It is a very precious thing to me to be able to hear his voice anytime and to hear him talk about me.

Well, that is all for now!  Hope everyone has a wonderful rest of the week and wonderful weekend!  It is in the 80s over here in Central Texas, so it feels like summer already and it is only spring!  Ha!

Heart Hugs,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

